[Haskell-cafe] SBLP 2016 Deadline Extension

Simon Thompson s.j.thompson at kent.ac.uk
Sat Apr 9 10:02:15 UTC 2016

We'd like to let you know that, due to multiple requests, we have extended the deadline for both abstract and paper submissions to SBLP. The new dates are the following:

Abstract submission (extended!): April 22nd 2016

Paper submission (extended!): April 29th 2016

Author notification: June 10th 2016

Camera ready deadline: June 24th 2016 

Please distribute the attached call for papers (with the extended deadlines) wherever you may find appropriate. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. 

Kind regards,
Fernando Castor
Yu David Liu

The Brazilian Symposium on Programming Languages is a well-established symposium which provides a venue for researchers and practitioners interested in the fundamental principles and innovations in the design and implementation of programming languages and systems. SBLP 2016 will be held in Maringá, in the Southern region of Brazil, and will be the 20th edition of the symposium. SBLP is part of the 7th edition of CBSoft, the Brazilian Congress on Software: Theory and Practice. More information is available at http://cbsoft.org/sblp2016/xx-brazilian-symposium-on-programming-languages. 


Abstract submission: April 22nd 2016

Paper submission: April 29th 2016

Author notification: June 10th 2016

Camera ready deadline: June 24th 2016

Symposium dates: September 22nd and 23rd

Authors are invited to submit original research on any relevant topic which can be either in the form of regular or short papers.


Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Program generation and transformation, including domain-specific languages, and model-driven development in the context of programming languages.
- Programming paradigms and styles, including functional, object-oriented, aspect-oriented, scripting languages, real-time, service-oriented, multithreaded, parallel, and distributed programming.
- Formal semantics and theoretical foundations, including denotational, operational, algebraic, and categorical.
- Program analysis and verification, including type systems, static analysis, and abstract interpretation.
- Programming language design and implementation, including new programming models, programming language environments, compilation, and interpretation techniques.


All submissions will be peer-reviewed and judged on the basis of its originality, contribution to the field, technical and presentation quality, and relevance to the symposium. Contributions should be written in Portuguese or English.

Papers should fall into one of two different categories: regular papers, which can be up to 15 pages long in LNCS format, or short papers, with up to 6 pages in LNCS format. Short papers can discuss new ideas which are at an early stage of development and which have not yet been thoroughly evaluated. We encourage the submission of short papers reporting partial results of on-going master dissertations or doctoral theses. 

Accepted papers written in English will be published in a volume of Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), by Springer. Both regular and short papers must be prepared using the LNCS format, available at http://www.springer.com/computer/lncs?SGWID=0-164-6-793341-0.

Papers must be submitted electronically (in PDF format) via the Easychair System: http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=sblp2016.

As in previous editions, after the conference, authors of selected regular papers will be invited to submit an extended version of their work to be considered for publication in a journal special issue. Since 2009, selected papers of each SBPL edition are being published in a special issue of Science of Computer Programming, by Elsevier.


Fernando Castor, Federal University of Pernambuco
Yu David Liu, State University of New York, Binghamton


Luis Barbosa, University of Minho
Thiago Tonelli Bartolomei, LogicBlox 
Mariza Bigonha, Federal University of Minas Gerais 
Roberto Bigonha, Federal University of Minas Gerais 
Andre Rauber Du Bois, Federal University of Pelotas
Christiano Braga, Fluminense Federal University 
Carlos Camarão, Federal University of Minas Gerais 
Francisco Carvalho-Junior, Federal University of Ceara 
Fernando Castor, Federal University of Pernambuco 
Marcelo D'Amorim, Federal University of Pernambuco 
João Paulo Fernandes, University of Beira Interior
João Ferreira, Teesside University 
Lucilia Figueiredo, Federal University of Ouro Preto 
Ismael Figueroa, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaiso 
Alex Garcia, IME 
Rodrigo Geraldo, Federal University of Ouro Preto 
Roberto Ierusalimschy, PUC-Rio 
Rafael Lins, Federal University of Pernambuco 
Yu David Liu, State University of New York at Binghamton
Hans-Wolfgang Loidl, Heriot-Watt University 
Marcelo Maia, Federal University of Uberlândia 
Manuel-A. Martins, University of Aveiro 
Fabio Mascarenhas, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro 
Sérgio Medeiros, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte 
Ana Milanova, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 
Alvaro Moreira, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul 
Martin Musicante, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte 
Bruno Oliveira, The University of Hong Kong 
Zachary Palmer, Swarthmore College 
Alberto Pardo, Universidad de la República 
Fernando Pereira, Federal University of Minas Gerais 
Gustavo Pinto, Federal Institute of Science and Technology of Para
Louis-Noel Pouchet, University of California 
Zongyan Qiu, Peking University 
Sandro Rigo, State University of Campinas 
Noemi Rodriguez, PUC-Rio 
João Saraiva, University of Minho 
Doaitse Swierstra, Utrecht University 
Leopoldo Teixeira, Federal University of Pernambuco 
Simon Thompson, University of Kent 
Varmo Vene, University of Tartu

More information about the Haskell-Cafe mailing list