[Haskell] The deadlines for paper submission have been extended (TASE 2012)

Huibiao Zhu hbzhu at sei.ecnu.edu.cn
Fri Jan 13 14:15:52 CET 2012




The Sixth IEEE International Symposium on

Theoretical Aspects of Software Engineering

(TASE 2012)

4-6 July 2012, Beijing, China


For more information email: tase2012 at bjut.edu.cn


The deadlines for paper submission have been extended.

Abstract Submission: 3 February, 2012 (New)

Full-paper submission: 10 February, 2012 (New)



Large scale software systems and the Internet are of growing

concern to academia and industry. This poses new challenges to

the various aspects of software engineering, for instance, the

reliability of software development, Web-oriented software

architecture and aspect and object-orientation techniques.  As a

result, new concepts and methodologies are required to enhance

the development of software engineering from theoretical

aspects. TASE 2012 is a forum for researchers from academia,

industry and government to present ideas, results, and ongoing

research on theoretical advances in software engineering.


TASE 2012 is the sixth in a series of symposiums, sponsored by

IEEE CS and IFIP.  The first TASE symposium was held in

Shanghai, China, in June 2007. The second TASE symposium was

held in Nanjing, China, in June 2008. The third TASE symposium

was held in Tianjin, China, in July 2009. The fourth TASE

symposium was held in Taipei, in August 2010, and the fifth TASE

symposium was held in Xi'an, China, in August 2011.


Topics of Interest:

Authors are invited to submit high quality technical papers

describing original and unpublished work in all theoretical

aspects of software engineering. Topics of interest include, but

are not limited to:


* Requirements Engineering

* Specification and Verification

* Program Analysis

* Software Testing

* Model-Driven Engineering 

* Software Architectures and Design

* Aspect and Object Orientation

* Embedded and Real-Time Systems

* Software Processes and Workflows

* Component-Based Software Engineering

* Software Safety, Security and Reliability 

* Reverse Engineering and Software Maintenance

* Service-Oriented Computing 

* Semantic Web and Web Services

* Type System and Theory

* Program Logics and Calculus

* Dependable Concurrency 

* Software Model Checking

* Probability and Randomization


All accepted papers will be included in IEEE Xplore and indexed by Ei

It is envisaged to invite the best tool-related contributions to a Special 

Section of STTT, Springer Verlag's Intern. Journal on Software Tools for
Technology Transfer.


General Co-Chairs:

Jifeng He (East China Normal University, China)

Baocai Yin (Beijing University of Technology, China)

Program Co-Chairs:

Tiziana Margaria (University Potsdam, Germany)

Zongyan Qiu (Peking University, China)

Hongli Yang (Beijing University of Technology, China)


Publicity Chairs:

Zongli Jiang (Beijing University of Technology)

Jonathan P. Bowen (Museophile Limited)


Organizing Chair:

Husheng Liao (Beijing University of Technology, China)


Local Arrangement Chair: 

Dan Wang (Beijing University of Technology, China)


Program Committee


Bernhard Aichernig (Graz University of Technology, AT)

Richard Banach (University of Manchester, UK)

Dirk Beyer (University of Passau)

Lubos Brim (Masaryk University Brno - Czech Republic)

Michael Butler (University of Southampton, UK)

Aziem Chawdhary (Contemplate Ltd, UK)

Florin Craciun (Babes-Bolyai University, Romania)

Tyng-Ruey Chuang (Academica Sinica, Taiwan)

Wei-Ngan Chin (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Zhenhua Duan (Xidian University, China) 

Joao Ferreira (Teesside University, UK)

Xinyu Feng (University of Science and Technology of China)

Hai-Feng Guo (University of Nebraska, Omaha)

Sara Kalvala (University o Warwick, UK)

Paritosh K. Pandya (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India)

Husheng Liao (Beijing University of Technology, China)

Xuandong Li (Nanjing University, China)

Shaoying Liu (Hosei University, Japan) 

Yang Liu (National Univ. of Singapore, Singapore)

Tiziana Margaria (University Potsdam, Germany, Co-Chair)

Dominique Mery (Univ. Nancy, LORIA, France)

Radu Mateescu (INRIA Grenoble)

Huaikou Miao (Shanghai University, China)

Corneliu Popeea (Technische Universit?t München, Germany)

Geguang Pu (East China Normal University, China)

Jun Pang (University of Luxembourg)

Sungwoo Park (Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea)

Zongyan Qiu  (Peking University, China, Co-Chair)

Shengchao Qin (Teesside University, UK)

Cristina Seceleanu (Malardalen Technical University, Sweden)

Jun Sun (Singapore University of Technology and Design)

Meng Sun (Peking University, China)

Yih-Kuen Tsay (National Taiwan University)

Hai Wang (Aston University, UK)

Yi Wang (Uppsala University, Sweden)

Ji Wang (National University of Defense Technology, China)

Ender Yuksel (Technical University of Denmark)

Hongli Yang (Beijing University of Technology, China, Co-Chair)

Gianluigi Zavattaro (University of Bologna)

Naijun Zhan (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Hongyu Zhang (Tsinghua University, China) 

Jian Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China) 

Jianjun Zhao (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)

Xiangpeng Zhao (Microsoft  ATC, China)

Hong Zhu (Oxford Brookes University, UK)

Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, China) 




-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.haskell.org/pipermail/haskell/attachments/20120113/ea35f45d/attachment.htm>

More information about the Haskell mailing list