[Haskell] HASE 2008 - Last CfP - 3 days left for paper submission

tase08 tase08 at seg.nju.edu.cn
Fri Jun 27 03:51:15 EDT 2008

***We apologise if you have received multiple copies of this call for
Please circulate to colleagues who might be interested. 
                      HASE 2008
11th High Assurance Systems Engineering Symposium
                      Nanjing, China
                      December 3-5, 2008
Call for Papers
The IEEE International Symposium on High Assurance Systems Engineering is a
forum for discussion of systems and software engineering issues to achieve
high assurance systems. The focus is on integrated approaches for assuring
reliability, availability, integrity, privacy, confidentiality, safety, and
real-time of complex systems and the methods for assessing the assurance
levels of the systems to a high degree of confidence. Technical and
experience papers on algorithms, policies, middleware, tools, and models for
high assurance systems development, verification and validation, and
assessment are welcome.
Authors are invited to submit high quality technical papers describing
original and unpublished work in all aspects of high assurance systems
Topics of interests for the symposium include, but are not limited to: 
*Design and development of highly reliable, survivable, secure, safe, and
time-assured systems 
*Integrated system reliability, availability, security, safety, and timing
analysis and evaluation  methods 
*Policies for reliability, safety, security, integrity, privacy, and
confidentiality of high  assurance systems 
*Formal specification, specification validation, testing, and model checking
for high assurance  systems 
*High assurance software architecture and design 
*Transformation-based and evolutionary-based system development 
*Reconfigurable system design for evolving high assurance requirements 
*Dynamic monitoring and adaptation for run-time assurance 
*High assurance web services 
*High assurance information/knowledge systems and data grids 
*High assurance embedded systems, ubiquitous systems and sensor networks 
*Extending web service specifications for reliability, safety, security,
privacy, trust, and other   QoS properties 
*Assurance techniques for service-oriented systems 

Contributions for the Fast Abstract track of HASE 2008 are solicited.
The fast abstracts aim to serve as a rapid and flexible mechanism to
o Discuss industrial experiences and achievements
o Report on research work in progress
o Introduce new ideas to the community
o State positions on controversial issues or open problems
Works related to high assurance systems engineering fitting the
categories described above are welcome. Authors from industry,
government, and academia are encouraged to submit Fast Abstracts.
Fast Abstracts will not be formally refereed. Instead, the HASE'08 Fast
Abstracts Committee will screen the submissions. The criteria for
acceptance will be i) relevance and interest to the community and ii)
timeliness of the material.
Submission Guidelines:
Research Papers: Original, previously unpublished papers are
solicited. Maximum 10 pages, standard IEEE double-column format.
Fast Abstracts: Fast Abstracts are limited to 2 pages, in standard IEEE
double-column format. Authors of accepted Fast Abstracts will present
a short talk approximately 10-15 min) at HASE 2008 Fast Abstract

Important Dates: 
* June     30,  2008: Paper submission deadline (extended)
* July     10,  2008: Fast Abstract submission deadline
* August   1,   2008: Acceptance/rejection notification
* August   29,  2008: Camera-ready version due
* December 3-5, 2008: HASE 2008

General Chairs:       Jian Lu, Nanjing University (China)
Program Co-chairs:    Xuandong Li, Nanjing University (China)
                      Carol S. Smidts, Ohio State University US (North/South
                      Jie Xu, University of Leeds (Europe)
Finance Chair:   Xin Chen, Nanjing University (China)
Publicity Chair: Jing Dong, University of Texas at Dallas (US)
Registration Chair:   JianHua Zhao, Nanjing University (China)
Local Organization Chair:  Linzhang Wang, Nanjing University, (China)
Program Committee:
Farooq Ahmad (National University of Sciences and technology, Pakistan)
Masaki Aida (Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan)
Xiaoying Bai (Tsinghua University, China)
Farokh Bastani (University of Texas at Dallas, USA)
Andrea Bondavali(University of Florence, Italy)
Guillaume Brat (USRA-RIACS, USA)
Taolue Chen(CWI, Netherlands)
Michel Cukier  (University of Maryland at College Park, USA)
John Davies(BAE Systems, UK)
JinSong Dong (National University of Singapore,Singapore)
Felicita Di Giandomenico(CNR, Italy)
Arif Ghafoor  (Purdue University, USA)
Swapna Gokhale (University of Connecticut, USA)
Katerina Goseva-Popstojanova (West Virginia University, USA)
Mats Heimdahl (University of Minnesota, USA)
Mike Henshaw(Loughborough University, UK)
Ravi  Iyer (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA)
Phil John(Cranfield University, UK)
Yoshiaki Kakuda (Hiroshima City University, Japan)
Shaoying Liu (Hosei University, Japan)
Zhiming Liu (UNU/IIST, Macau, China)
Xiaodong Lu (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan 
Michael Lyu (Chinese University of Hong Kong, China)
Miroslaw Malek( Humboldt University, Germany)
Hong Mei (Peking University, China) 
Graham Morgen(University of Newcastle, UK)
Kinji Mori (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
Hiroaki Morino (Shibaura Institue of Technology, Japan)
Gilles Muller(EMN, France)
Edgar Nett(University of Magdeburg. Germany)
Jun Pang (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Steven Roach (University of Texas at El Paso, USA)
Manuel Rodriguez (Ohio State University, USA)
Luigi Romano(University of Napoli, Italy)
Eugene Santos (Dartmouth College, USA)
Man-Tak Shing (Naval Postgraduate School, USA)
Zhendong Su (University of California at Davis, USA) 
Yongdong Tan (Southwest Jiaotong University, China)
Paul Townend(University of Leeds, UK)
Helene Waeselynck(LAAS-CNRS, France)
Farn Wang (National Taiwan University Taiwan, China) 
Ji Wang (Changsha Institute of Technology, China)
Linzhang Wang (Nanjing University, China)
Victor Winter (University of Nebraska at Omaha, USA)
Eric Wong (University of Texas at Dallas, USA)
Dianxiang Xu (North Dakota State University, USA)
Jian Zhang (Institute of Software, China)
Jianhua Zhao (Nanjing University, China)
Jianjun Zhao (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)
Hong Zhu (Oxford Brooks University, UK)
Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, China) 
Steering Program Committee
Taghi M. Khoshgoftaar, Florida Atlantic University 
Kinji Mori, Tokyo Institute of Technology 
Raymond Paul, Department of Defense Chair) 
Wei-Tek Tsai, Arizona State University 
Victor Winter, University of Nebraska,Omaha 
I-Ling Yen, University of Texas at Dallas

Keynote Speakers

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://www.haskell.org/pipermail/haskell/attachments/20080627/4f70ae0b/attachment.htm

More information about the Haskell mailing list