[Haskell] Call for Papers (ICFEM 2011)

Huibiao Zhu hbzhu at sei.ecnu.edu.cn
Wed Jan 12 15:25:52 CET 2011


                        ICFEM 2011

13th International Conference on Formal Engineering Methods

                   *** FIRST CALL FOR PAPERS ***

                         25-28 Oct 2011

                Radisson BLU Hotel, Durham, UK

           URL: http://www.scm.tees.ac.uk/icfem2011                     



Since 1997, ICFEM has provided a forum for those interested in the
application of formal engineering methods 

to computer systems.Researchers and practitioners, from industry, academia,
and government, are encouraged to 

attend, and to help advance the state of the art. We are interested in work
that has been incorporated into real 

production systems, and in theoretical work that promises to bring
practical, tangible benefit.


ICFEM 2011 is organised by Teesside University and will be held in the old
historic Durham City in the North East of 

England (http://www.thisisdurham.com/).





Submissions related to the following principal themes are encouraged, but
any topics relevant to the field of formal methods 

and their support environments will also be considered:


* Abstraction and refinement

* Formal specification and modelling

* Software verification

* Program analysis

* Software model checking

* Formal approaches to software testing

* Formal methods for object and component systems

* Concurrency and software transaction memory

* Formal methods for cloud computing

* Software inspection

* Formal methods for cyber-physical systems

* Tool development and integration

* Software safety, security and reliability

* Experiments involving verified systems

* Applications of formal methods

* Formal model-based development and code generation





Submissions to the conference must not have been published or be
concurrently considered for publication elsewhere. All submissions 

will be judged on the basis of originality, contribution to the field,
technical and presentation quality, and relevance to the conference. 

The proceedings will be published in the Springer Lecture Notes in Computer
Science series.


Papers should be written in English and not exceed 16 pages in LNCS format
(see http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html for details). 

Submission should be done through the ICFEM 2011 submission page
(https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=icfem2011), handled by the

conference system. All queries should be sent to the e-mail address
icfem2011 at scm.tees.ac.uk.





31 March, 2011: Abstract submission deadline

7 April, 2011: Full-paper submission deadline

8  June, 2011: Acceptance/rejection notification

6  July, 2011: Camera-ready version due





Honorary Chairs:


Marc Cavazza, Teesside University

Cliff Hardcastle, Teesside University


General Chairs:


Phil Brooke, Teesside University, UK

Cliff Jones, Newcastle University, UK


Program Chairs:


Shengchao Qin, Teesside University, UK

Zongyan Qiu, Peking University, UK


Program Committee:


Bernhard K. Aichernig (Graz University of Technology, Austria)

Keijiro Araki (Kyushu University, Japan)

Farhad Arbab (CWI and Leiden University, The Netherlands) 

Richard Banach (University of Manchester, UK) 

Nikolaj Bjorner (Microsoft Research Redmond, USA) 

Jonathan P. Bowen (University of Westminster, UK) 

Michael Butler (University of Southampton, UK) 

Andrew Butterfield (Trinity College Dublin, Ireland) 

Ana Cavalcanti (University of York, UK) 

Wei-Ngan Chin (National University of Singapore, Singapore) 

Florin Craciun (Soter Sys, Romania) 

Thao Dang (French National Center for Scientific Research, France) 

Jim Davies (Oxford University, UK) 

Dino Distefano (Queen Mary College, University of London, UK) 

Jin-Song Dong (National University of Singapore, Singapore) 

Zhenhua Duan (Xidian University, China) 

J. S. Fitzgerald (Newcastle University, UK) 

Leo Freitas (Newcastle University, UK) 

Joaquim Gabarro (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain) 

Stefania Gnesi (ISTI-CNR, Italy) Anthony Hall (Consultant) 

Ian J. Hayes (The University of Queensland, Australia)

Mike Hinchey (Lero, Ireland) 

Zhenjiang Hu (National Institute of Informatics, Japan) 

Michael Jackson (Consultant) 

Thierry Jéron (INRIA , France) 

Gerwin Klein (NICTA, Australia) 

Laura Kovacs (Vienna University of Technology, Austria) 

Kim G. Larsen (Aalborg University, Denmark) 

Peter Gorm Larsen (Aarhus University, Denmark) 

Michael Leuschel (Heinrich-Heine University Düsseldorf, Germany) 

Xuandong Li (Nanjing University, China) 

Shaoying Liu (Hosei University, Japan) 

Zhiming Liu (UNU/IIST, Macau) 

Tiziana Margaria (University of Potsdam, Germany) 

Stephan Merz (INRIA Nancy & LORIA, France) 

Huaikou Miao (Shanghai University, China) 

Peter Müller (ETH Zurich, Switzerland) 

Jun Pang (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg) 

Matthew Parkinson (Microsoft Research Cambridge, UK) 

Geguang Pu (East China Normal University, China) 

Shengchao Qin (Teesside University, UK) 

Zongyan Qiu (Peking University, China) 

Augusto Sampaio (Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil) 

Thomas Santen (Microsoft Innovations Center Aachen, Germany) 

Wuwei Shen (Western Michigan University, USA) 

Marjan Sirjani (Reykjavik University, Iceland) 

Bill Stoddart (Teesside University, UK)

Jing Sun (University of Auckland, New Zealand)

Jun Sun (Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore)

Kenji Taguchi (AIST, Japan)

Tetsuo Tamai (University of Tokyo, Japan)

Yih-Kuen Tsay (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

T.H. Tse (University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong) 

Viktor Vafeiadis (MPI-SWS, Germany) 

Miroslav Velev (Aries Design Automation, USA) 

Laurent Voisin (Systerel, France) 

Hai H. Wang (Aston University, UK) 

Ji Wang (National University of Defense Technology, China) 

Heike Wehrheim (University of Paderborn, Germany) 

Jim Woodcock (University of York, UK) 

Wang Yi (Uppsala University, Sweden) 

Naijun Zhan (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China) 

Jian Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China) 

Hong Zhu (Oxford Brookes University, UK) 

Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, China)



Steering Committee


Keijiro Araki, Japan

Jin Song Dong, Singapore

Chris George, Canada

Jifeng He, China

Mike Hinchey, Ireland

Shaoying Liu (Chair), Japan

John McDermid, UK

Tetsuo Tamai, Japan

Jim Woodcock, UK





-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.haskell.org/pipermail/haskell/attachments/20110112/3578efea/attachment.htm>

More information about the Haskell mailing list