[Haskell] Call for Papers (TASE 2010)

Huibiao Zhu hbzhu at sei.ecnu.edu.cn
Mon Mar 22 23:10:31 EDT 2010

4th IEEE Symposium on Theoretical Aspects of Software Engineering


August 25 - 27, 2010, Taipei, Taiwan, ROC




IEEE TASE 2010 aims to become a forum for the presentation and discussion of
new fundamental ideas in 

software engineering of large-scale systems. Software engineering of such
systems has usually been viewed 

as the study of principles, guidelines, and empirical rules. To manage the
complexity of large-scale software

 projects, various theories have been proposed.  The first three TASE
conferences were held in Shanghai, 

China in June 2007; in Nanjing, China in June 2008; and in Tianjin, China in
July 2009.  This year, it will

 be moved to the beautiful campus of National Taiwan University. 




Scope of interests includes, but are not limited to, the following:
automata, logics, set theory, 

type theory, process algebrae, probability, game theory, theorem-proving,
model-checking, simulation-checking, 

testing, and simulation.  Innovative applications of such theories to the
following and other related aspects 

of software engineering are also highly solicited to IEEE TASE 2010:
requirements engineering, specification, 

model-driven engineering, software architectures and synthesis, aspect and
object orientation, embedded and real-time systems, 

software processes and workflows, component-based software engineering,
software safety, security and reliability, 

reverse engineering and software maintenance, service-oriented computing,
semantic web and web services, dependable concurrency,

 program analysis, software modeling, software simulation, software testing,
and software model checking. 




Submissions should be in IEEE format and no more than 10 pages for regular
papers and 4 pages for poster papers. 

Proceedings will be published by IEEE. 


Important dates: 


Regular Papers:  April 2, 2010: Title and abstract submission deadline

                 April 9, 2010: Paper submission deadline (23:59, Apia Time,

                 May 17, 2010: Acceptance/rejection notification?

                 May 31, 2010: Camera-ready version and signed IEEE
copyright form due


Poster Papers:   April 2, 2010: Poster proposal (extended abstract)
submission deadline

                 May 17, 2010: Acceptance/rejection notification?

                 May 31, 2010: Camera-ready version and signed IEEE
copyright form due

                 August 20, 2010: A1-Size Poster (for backup) Due






General Chair:

Farn Wang (National Taiwan Univ.)


Finance Chair:

Hsu-Chun Yen (National Taiwan Univ.)


Local Arrangement:

Churn-Jung Liau (Academia Sinica)


Program Cochairs: 

Jing Liu (East China Normal Univ.)

Doron A. Peled (Bar Ilan Univ.)

Bow-Yaw Wang (Academia Sinica)


Steering Committee:

Keijiro Araki (Kyushu Univ.)

Jifeng He (East China Normal Univ.a)

Michael Hinchey (Lero, IE, chair)

Zhiming Liu (UNU/IIST)

Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal Univ.)




Program Committee: 

Erika Abraham (RWTH Aachen Univ.)

Keijiro Araki (Kyzushu Univ.)

Dirk Beyer (UC-Berkely)

Jonathan Bowen (King's College London)

Marius Bozga (Univ. of Paris)

Jim Davies (Oxford University)

Jin Song Dong (Singapore Nat'l Univ.)

Zhenhua Duan (Xi'dian Univ.)

John Hatcliff (Kansas State Univ.)

Teruo Higashino (Osaka Univ.)

Changjun Jiang (Tongji Univ.)

Jie-Hong R. Jiang (Nat'l Taiwan Univ.)

Zhi Jin (Beijing Univ.)

Kung-Kiu Lau (Manchester Univ.)

Jonathan Lee (National Central Univ.) 

Xuandong Li (Nanjing Univ.)

Deron Liang (National Central Univ.)

Lin Liu (Tsinghua Univ.)

Shaoying Liu (Hosei Univ.)

Tun Lu (Fudan Univ.)

Frederic Mallet (INRIA)

Hong Mei (Beijing Univ.)

Huaikou Miao (Shanghai Univ.)

Doron A. Peled (Bar-Ilan Univ.)

Geguang Pu (East China Normal Univ.)

Shengchao Qin (Durham Univ.)

Zongyan Qiu (Beijing Univ.) 

Sriram Rajamani (Microsoft)

Volker Stolz (UNU/IIST)

Zhong Shao (Yale Univ.)

Jing Sun (University of Auckland)

Tetsuo Tamai (Univ. of Tokyo)

Yih-Kuen Tsay (Nat'l Taiwan Univ.)

Margus Veanes (Microsoft)

Ji Wang (Changsha Inst. of Technology)

Linzhang Wang (Nanjing Univ.)

Jim Woodcock (Univ. of York)

Hsu-Chun Yen (National Taiwan Univ.)

Wang Yi (Uppsala Univ.)

Shi Ying (Wuhan Univ.)

Gianluigi Zavattaro (Univ. of Bologna)

Jian Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sc.)

Miaomiao Zhang (Tongji Univ.)

Jianjun Zhao (Shanghai Jiaotong Univ.) 

Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal Univ.)



-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://www.haskell.org/pipermail/haskell/attachments/20100322/7927d0f1/attachment-0001.html

More information about the Haskell mailing list