[Haskell] TFP 2010 - Call for Papers

TFP 2010 tfpc at cs.ou.edu
Thu Nov 19 22:44:18 EST 2009

   May 17-19, 2010
   University of Oklahoma

The Program Committee for TFP 2010 seeks papers on trends in functional 
programming. The symposium is an international forum for researchers with 
interests in all aspects of functional programming. It embraces a broad 
view of current and future trends in functional programming and aspires to 
be a lively environment for presenting the latest research results. TFP 
considers both full papers and extended abstracts for presentation at the 
symposium. A formal refereeing process after the symposium selects the 
best presentations for publication in a high-profile volume.

    * Apr 2:  Submission of papers and abstracts
    * Apr 14: Notification of acceptance
    * May 7:  Camera-ready, full papers for draft proceedings
    * May 17-19: TFP Symposium

Articles must be original and not submitted to any other forum for 
publication. They may consider any aspect of functional programming. 
Theory, implementation, experience, applications, and the use of 
functional programming methods in other languages all lie within the scope 
of the symposium.

Articles may fall in any of the following categories:
    * Research: leading-edge, previously unpublished research
    * Position: advocating or critiquing new trends
    * Project: descriptions of new or recently initiated projects
    * Evaluation: lessons drawn from completed projects
    * Overview: summaries of trendy work

A list of suggested topics and other details concerning submissions can be 
found on the symposium website:
The suggested topics are extensive but by no means exhaustive. Please 
contact the program chair, Rex Page, tfp2010 at cs.ou.edu, if you are in 
doubt about whether your topic is within the TFP scope.

TFP traditionally pays special attention to research conducted by 
students, acknowledging that students commonly develop new subject trends. 
A prize for the best student paper is awarded each year.

Full papers (up to 15 pages) and extended abstracts (3 to 6 pages, to be 
expanded to full papers if accepted) submitted for presentation at the 
symposium are screened by the program committee. A draft proceedings 
available at the conference will contain all accepted papers and all 
accepted abstracts that have been expanded to full papers. Each submission 
must declare its category (research, position, project, evaluation, or 

Authors who are students should so indicate when they submit their 
article. The Program Committee will provide extra feedback for student 
papers to help compensate for differences between students and other 
researchers in experience with the publication process.

In addition to the draft symposium proceedings, we intend to continue the 
TFP tradition of publishing a high-quality volume containing the best 
papers from the symposium. All TFP authors will be invited to submit 
revised papers after the symposium. These will be refereed using normal 
conference standards, and the best papers will be selected for 
publication. Papers will be judged on their contributions with appropriate 
criteria applied to each category of paper.

Rex Page, University of Oklahoma, Program Chair
Viktória Zsók and Zoltán Horvath, Eötvös Loránd University, Symposium 
Program Committee
   Peter Achten, Radboud University Nijmegen, NL
   Emil Axelsson, Chalmers University of Technology, SE
   Francesco Cesarini, Erlang Training and Consulting Ltd, UK
   John Clements, California Polytechnic State University, USA
   Daniel Cooke, Texas Tech University, USA
   Nils Anders Danielsson, University of Nottingham, UK
   Jared Davis, Centaur Technology, USA
   Martin Erwig, Oregon State University, USA
   Ruben Gamboa, University of Wyoming, USA
   Jurriaan Hage, Utrecht University, NL
   Kevin Hammond, University of St Andrews, UK
   Michael Hanus, Christian Albrechts University zu Kiel, DE
   Zoltán Horvath, Eötvös Loránd University, HU
   Garrin Kimmell, University of Kansas, USA
   Pieter Koopman, Radboud University Nijmegen, NL
   Hans-Wolfgang Loidl, Ludwig Maximilians University München, DE
   Rita Loogen, Philipps University Marburg, DE
   Jay McCarthy, Brigham Young University, USA
   Greg Michaelson, Heriot-Watt University, UK
   Marco T. Morazán, Seton Hall University, USA
   Rodney Oldehoeft, Krell Institute, USA
   Walid Taha, Rice University,  USA
   Sam Tobin-Hochstadt, Northeastern University, USA
   Simon Thompson, University of Kent, UK
   Phil Trinder, Heriot-Watt University, UK
   Marko van Eekelen, Radboud University Nijmegen, NL
   Viktória Zsók, Eötvös Loránd University, HU

   The University of Oklahoma
   Erlang Training and Consulting

More information about the Haskell mailing list