[Haskell] Final Call for papers TASE2008

tase08 tase08 at seg.nju.edu.cn
Sun Jan 13 10:38:55 EST 2008

(Apologies if you have already received this message.)

                      TASE 2008
2nd IEEE Symposium on Theoretical Aspects of Software Engineering

                      Nanjing, China
                      June 17-19, 2008

Large scale software systems and Internet are of growing concern to academia
and industry. This poses new challenges to the various aspects of software
engineering, for instance, the reliability of software development,
web-oriented software architecture and aspect & object-orientation
techniques. As a result, new concepts and methodologies are required to
enhance the development of software engineering from theoretical aspects.
TASE 2008 is a forum for researchers from academia, industry and government
to present ideas, results, and ongoing research on theoretical advances in
software engineering.

TASE 2008 is the second in a series of conference, sponsored by IEEE CS and
IFIP. The first TASE conference was held in Shanghai, China, in June 2007.  

Topics of Interest: 

Authors are invited to submit high quality technical papers describing
original and unpublished work in all theoretical aspects of software
engineering. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to: 

* Requirements Engineering 
* Specification and Validation 
* Software Testing 
* Component-based Development
* Model Checking for Software
* Software Processes and Workflows
* Software Frameworks and Middleware
* Software Architectures and Design 
* Software safety and reliability
* Reverse Engineering and Software Maintenance 
* Aspect and Objected ¨Corientation Techniques 
* Embedded and Real-time Software 
* Service-oriented Computing and Web Services
* Model-driven Development
* Coordination and Feature Interaction 
* Parallel and Distributed Computing 
* Logics of Programs
* Program Analysis 
* Semantics and Design of Programming Languages 
* Type Theory

Submission Guidelines:

Authors should submit and register their paper through our web-interface at:
http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=TASE2008 by January 28, 2008. 
Submissions must not have been published or be concurrently considered for
publication elsewhere. All submissions will be reviewed by at least three
members of the program committee. They will be judged on the basis of
originality, contribution to the field, technical and presentation quality,
and relevance to the conference. The proceedings of the conference will be
published by the IEEE Computer Society Press. Papers must be written in
English and not exceed 8 pages in IEEE format. Instructions for authors are
available at http://computer.org/cspress/instruct.htm. Latex document
classes can be downloaded from the website at 

Important Dates: 

* January 21, 2008: Title and abstract submission deadline
* January 28, 2008: Paper submission deadline
* March 10, 2008: Acceptance/rejection notification
* March 23, 2008: Camera-ready version due
* June 17-19, 2008: TASE 2008


General Co-Chairs:   Jifeng He, East China Normal University, China
                     Jian Lu, Nanjing University, China
Program Co-chairs:   Jim Davies, Oxford University, UK
¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡   Xuandong Li, Nanjing University, China

Local Organization Chair:  Linzhang Wang, Nanjing University, China

Program Committee:

Bernhard Aichernig (Graz University of Technology, Austria)
Keijiro Araki  (Kyzushu University, Japan)
Farhad Arbab (CWI and Leiden University, The Netherlands)
Jonathan Bowen (King's College London, UK)
Michael Butler (University of Southampton, UK)
Ana Cavalcanti (University of York, UK)
Jim Davies (Oxford University, UK)
Geoff Dromey (Griffith University, Australia)
Jin Song Dong (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Zhenhua Duan (Xi¡¯dian University, China)
Colin Fidge (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)
Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg University of Technology, Germany)
Kung-Kiu  Lau (Manchester University, UK)
Jing Liu (East China Normal University, China)
Shaoying Liu  (Hosei University, Japan)
Zhiming Liu (UNU/IIST, Macau, China)
Annabelle Mclver (Macquarie University, Australia)
Hong Mei (Peking University, China) 
Huaikou Miao (Shanghai University, China)
Masoud Mohammadian(University of Canberra, Australia)
Shankar Natarajan (SRI International, USA)
Nimal  Nissanke (London South Bank University, UK)
Geguang Pu(East China Normal University, China)
Shengchao Qin (Durham University, UK)
Zongyan Qiu (Peking University, China)
Zhong Shao (Yale University, USA)
Joseph Sifakis (Verimag, France)
Zhengdong Su (University of California at Davis, USA)
Margus Veanes (Microsoft, USA)
Sergiy Vilkomir (University of Limerick, Ireland)
Farn Wang (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
Ji Wang (Changsha Institute of Technology, China)
Linzhang Wang(Nanjing University, China)
Heike Wehrheim (University of Paderborn, Germany)
Jim Woodcock (University of York, UK)
Dianxiang Xu(North Dakota State University, USA)
Wang Yi (Uppsala University, Sweden)
Gianluigi Zavattaro (University of Bologna, Italy)
Jian Zhang (Institute of Software, China)
Jianhua Zhao (Nanjing University, China)
Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, China) 

Steering Program Committee

Michael Hinchey(Chair), USA 
Keijiro Araki,          Japan                               
Jifeng He,              China                              
Zhiming Liu,            Macau
Mike Reed,              Macau                               
Huibiao Zhu,            China

Keynote Speakers

Edmund M. Clarke (Carnegie Mellon University)
Joost-Pieter Katoen (RWTH Aachen University)


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://www.haskell.org/pipermail/haskell/attachments/20080113/e106309f/attachment-0001.htm

More information about the Haskell mailing list