[Haskell] TLDI'07: Last Call for Participation

Francois Pottier Francois.Pottier at inria.fr
Thu Dec 14 03:09:58 EST 2006


		       The 2007 ACM SIGPLAN Workshop on
		 Types in Language Design and Implementation

	   Affiliated with the 34th ACM SIGPLAN-SIGACT Symposium on
		     Principles of Programming Languages
			    Call for Participation



			    Preliminary programme

Invited talks:

  Kathleen Fisher (AT&T Research)

  Conor McBride (University of Nottingham)

Accepted papers:

  A Garbage-Collecting Typed Assembly Language 
    Chris Hawblitzel, Heng Huang, Lea Wittie and Juan Chen  

  A graphical presentation of MLF types with a linear-time unification algorithm
    Didier Rémy and Boris Yakobowski  

  An Open Framework for Foundational Proof-Carrying Code 
    Xinyu Feng, Zhaozhong Ni, Zhong Shao and Yu Guo  

  Modular Information Hiding and Type-Safe Linking for C 
    Saurabh Srivastava, Michael Hicks and Jeffrey Foster  

  Semantics of an Effect Analysis for Exceptions 
    Nick Benton and Peter Buchlovsky  

  System F with Type Equality Coercions 
    Martin Sulzmann, Manuel Chakravarty, Simon Peyton Jones and Kevin Donnelly 


The role of types and proofs in all aspects of language design, compiler
construction, and software development has expanded greatly in recent
years. Type systems, type analyses, and formal deduction have led to new
concepts in compilation techniques for modern programming languages,
verification of safety and security properties of programs, program
transformation and optimization, and many other areas. In light of this
expanding role of types, the ACM SIGPLAN Workshop on Types in Language Design
and Implementation (TLDI'07) follows five previous International Workshops on
types in compilation and language design (TIC'97, TIC'98, TIC'00, and TLDI'03
and TLDI'05), with the hope of bringing together researchers to share new
ideas and results in this area.


				General Chair

François Pottier
INRIA Rocquencourt
BP 105
78153 Le Chesnay Cedex
francois.pottier at inria.fr

				Program Chair

George Necula 
University of California 
783 Soda Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720 
necula at cs.berkeley.edu

			      Program Committee

Damien Doligez, INRIA
Peter Lee, Carnegie Mellon University
Andrew Kennedy, Microsoft Research, Cambridge
Naoki Kobayashi, Tohoku University
George Necula (chair), University of California, Berkeley
Randy Pollack, Edinburgh University
Norman Ramsey, Harvard University
David Tarditi, Microsoft Research, Redmond
Stephanie Weirich, University of Pennsylvania
Hongwei Xi, Boston University

More information about the Haskell mailing list