[Haskell-cafe] ANN: New Haskell.org Committee Members

Gershom B gershomb at gmail.com
Mon Dec 11 06:36:50 UTC 2017

Following the self-nomination period and discussion, the Haskell.org
committee has selected the following members for a new three-year
term, expiring 2020:

  * Tikhon Jelvis
  * Ryan Trinkle (reappointment)
  * George Wilson

As per the rules of the committee, this discussion was held among the
current members of the committee, and the outgoing members of the
committee who were not seeking reappointment.

Thank you to all the many candidates who submitted a self-nomination.
We received a number of strong nominations. We would encourage all
those who nominated themselves to consider self-nominating again in
the future.

The outgoing members are: John Wiegley and Alan Zimmerman. Thanks both
for your service!


More information about the Haskell-Cafe mailing list